A NSW Government website
Assessment Certification Examination (ACE)
NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA)

Recognition of prior learning (RPL) and credit transfer within VET courses

ACE 8046

Last Updated: 7 February 2013

Students can be granted credit (recognition of prior learning or credit transfer) for:

  • units of competency within AQF VET qualifications
  • Stage 5, Stage 6 Preliminary or HSC VET course outcomes and content
  • mandatory work placement requirements.

Students may be awarded recognition for:

  • units of competency achieved in another VET course
  • learning and experiences gained outside VET courses that are awarded through RPL.