A NSW Government website
Assessment Certification Examination (ACE)
NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA)

Board Developed Courses for Years 7–10

ACE 2001

Last Updated: 29 March 2019

A syllabus is available for each course developed by NESA.

Life Skills outcomes and content are included in the syllabuses for all Board Developed Courses with Years 7–10 outcomes and content.

See ACE 2002 Years 7–10 Board Developed syllabuses for a list of available syllabuses.

See ACE 2003 Years 7–10 Board Developed syllabuses by key learning area for details of syllabuses available in each key learning area.

Content Endorsed Courses – Years 7–10

Content Endorsed Courses are developed by NESA to cater for the learning needs of students in areas of specific need not served by Board Developed Courses. Child Studies, Marine and Aquaculture Technology, Physical Activity and Sports Studies are Content Endorsed Courses developed by NESA and delivered by schools in Years 7–10.