Courses for Years 7–10

ACE has been updated to reflect the legislative and policy changes associated with the Record of School Achievement in Stage 5. The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) policies in relation to Years 7–10 curriculum are incorporated in the updated ACE website.

The update revises and/or replaces:
  • Section 2, Courses for Years 7–10 (Stages 4–5)
  • Section 3, Years 7–10 courses based on Life Skills outcomes and content for students with special education needs
  • Section 4, Requirements for the School Certificate
  • Section 5, School Certificate Procedures
  • Section 11, School Certificate and Higher School Certificate Appeals 
of the 2005 Assessment, Certification and Examination (ACE) Manual.